Tuesday, 3 April 2018

#BlogTour: 88° North by J.F. Kirwan @kirwanjf @HQDigitalUK @rararesources #88North

Published by HQ Digital 88° North is available now. My thanks to the author and the publisher for the review copy and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me on to the blog tour. You can get your copy here.



The deadliest kind of assassin is one who is already dying…

As the radiation poisoning that Nadia Laksheva was exposed to in Chernobyl takes hold of her body, she knows she has mere weeks to live. But Salamander, the terrorist who murdered her father and sister has a deadly new plan to ‘make the sky bleed’. Nadia is determined to stop him again, even if it is the last thing she ever does.
The only clue she has are the coordinates 88˚ North, a ridge in the Arctic right above one of the largest oil fields in the world, three thousand metres below the ice. If Salamander takes hold of the oil field, he could change the climate of the whole planet for generations to come…
But can Nadia stop him before her own time runs out?
The gripping third and final novel in J.F. Kirwan’s brilliant spy thriller series. Perfect for fans of Charles Cumming, Mark Dawson and Adam Brookes.
My Thoughts:

88° North is the final instalment of the Nadia Laksheva spy thriller series. I am somewhat saddened by that, but my what a ride it has been. 

This book follows on from the last. Nadia is determined to defeat Salamander, he has already cost her so much and she has nothing left to lose. She doesn't have much time and the only information she has are some coordinates. It is a deadly and dangerous mission but one she is determined to carry out for the good of everyone.

This whole series has been exceptional and this final book does not disappoint the action ramps up a gear, the chapters are exciting and exhilarating. The pacing is phenomenal and the characterisations are excellent throughout. 

I have really enjoyed reading about the character of Nadia, it has made a really pleasant change to have that strong female lead and I liked her very much. 

88° North is absolutely full of suspense and page turning events, trying to keep up with Salamander was quite a task. The twists and turns are plenty and I never quite knew what was happening until right near the end. 

This is an outstanding series in a genre that I didn't know that I would enjoy. I loved it and think a lot of people will too. 

Sad to see it end but happy that others still have the pleasure of reading it. 
About the Author:
J. F. Kirwan is the author of the Nadia Laksheva thriller series for HarperCollins. Having worked in accident investigation and prevention in nuclear, offshore oil and gas and aviation sectors, he uses his experience of how accidents initially build slowly, then race towards a climax, to plot his novels. An instructor in both scuba diving and martial arts, he travels extensively all over the world, and loves to set his novels in exotic locations. He is also an insomniac who writes in the dead of night. His favourite authors include Lee Child, David Baldacci and Andy McNab.

Please do have a look at the other stops on the blog tour. 





SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

© Reflections of a Reader
Blogger Template Made By pipdig